top of page

Welcome to My Blog!

Hello. It's me.

I'm just a 30-something, small-town girl living in a not-so-lonely world. I have a broad range of passions that keep my mind busy and I have finally taken the leap into the blogosphere to share the random inner-workings of my brain with the rest of the world. Or more likely, just the handful of you who might be reading this right now. You 'da real MVPs.

If you're wondering where the name of my blog came from, it is basically a reference to the saying "She leaves a little sparkle wherever she goes." My BFF gifted me a necklace with this saying on it a while back (pictured in my header photo). I like to think I make everyone's lives a little more sparkly with my dorkiness.

Weekly topics will range from organization tips to crafts to product reviews to just my general magical thoughts on life. There will also likely be regular posts about puppies, because everyone needs more doses of cuteness in their lives. You might also see occasional posts with recipe/movie/book/music reviews, too.

Expect song lyrics (see first line above) and movie quotes (see last line below) to be infused into my writing, as they tend to make-up about 75% of my typical form of communication. I'm also a big fan of memes and GIFs, because they tend to be more witty than I am.

If you see me touching on a topic that you'd like me to expand on, feel free to hit me up. In the words of Veronica Corningstone, "Thanks for stopping by, San Diego!"


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page